11 Best WordPress Affiliate Programs in 2026: Rates, Cookies and Payouts Compared
Eleven WordPress affiliate programs compared: commission, cookie length and minimum payout, taken from each program's own page.
If your audience builds websites with WordPress, the products they buy (hosting, themes, plugins) nearly all have affiliate programs. The programs differ a lot: some pay once, some pay on every renewal, some hold your money until you reach $200.
We read each program’s own page on 2 October 2026 and recorded what it says. Where a page did not state something, the table says “not stated” and we have not guessed. Programs change their terms, so check the program page before you plan around a number.
Disclosure: one of the programs below, PureGPL, is ours.

The programs at a glance
| Program | Commission | Cookie | Minimum payout |
|---|---|---|---|
| Elegant Themes (Divi) | 50%, including renewals | 30 days | $200 |
| ThemeIsle | 55% | 90 days | $100 |
| Elementor | 45% to 55% of the first purchase | 45 days | $200 |
| PureGPL | 40% of every new order | 30 days | $20 |
| Hostinger | From 40%, rising with volume | Not stated | Not stated |
| Rank Math | 30% | 60 days | $200 |
| WPForms | 20% | Not stated | Not stated |
| Kinsta | Up to $500 once, plus 10% monthly for life | Not stated | Not stated |
| WP Engine | $200 or the first month’s payment, whichever is higher ($100 on the Lite plan) | 180 days | Not stated |
| SiteGround | $50 to $100 per sale | 60 days | None |
| WordPress.com | Up to 100% of the first purchase, capped at $300 | Not stated | Not stated |
Themes and page builders
Elegant Themes (Divi)
The standout for recurring income. Elegant Themes pays 50% on new purchases and on every renewal payment of a referred subscription. The referral window is 30 days, payment is by PayPal, and you need $200 before you are paid. The company says it has paid affiliates more than $38 million in total.
ThemeIsle
ThemeIsle, maker of Neve and Hestia, pays 55% across its themes and plugins, with a 90-day cookie and monthly payment once you reach $100.
Elementor
Elementor pays 45% of a first purchase of Editor Pro or Elementor Host, and 55% on its Elementor One plan during what it calls a launch phase. The cookie lasts 45 days and the minimum payout is $200.
Plugins
Rank Math
The SEO plugin pays 30%, with a 60-day window. It pays out when you have accumulated $200, after a 30-day refund period has passed.
WPForms
WPForms pays 20% of each sale. By its own example, that is from $7.90 on a Basic licence to $59.90 on an Elite licence.
Hosting
Hosting programs pay flat amounts instead of a percentage, and the amounts are large because a hosting customer is worth a lot over time.
Kinsta
Kinsta pays a one-time bonus of up to $500 per referral, depending on the plan, plus 10% of the customer’s monthly payment for as long as they stay.
WP Engine
WP Engine pays $200 or the customer’s first monthly payment, whichever is higher, and $100 for its Lite plan. Its 180-day cookie is the longest in this list. Commissions are paid around the 20th of the month after the referral is 62 days old.
SiteGround
SiteGround starts at $50 a sale and rises to $100 as your referrals grow. It pays weekly with no minimum balance, and the cookie lasts 60 days.
Hostinger
Hostinger’s page says commission starts at 40% of each eligible sale and grows with volume.
WordPress.com
Automattic’s program covers WordPress.com, WooCommerce, Jetpack and Pressable. WordPress.com hosting referrals earn up to 100% of the first purchase, capped at $300. Rates for the other products are lower and vary.
GPL stores: PureGPL
This is our own program, so weigh our description accordingly.
PureGPL sells GPL-licensed WordPress plugins and themes at a few dollars each, or by membership. The program pays 40% of every new order, from the first sale, with no tiers. A click counts for 30 days. Commissions are approved 7 days after the sale, and you can ask for a payout once you have $20, by bank transfer, UPI or PayPal. Each affiliate also gets a personal code that gives new customers 10% off, and a sale is credited when a buyer types the code even without a click.
Two things to know before you join. Renewal payments of a membership do not earn; only the first payment does. And because prices are low, the commission per sale is small compared with a hosting referral, so the program suits audiences that buy often.
You must also describe us accurately: PureGPL distributes GPL-licensed files and is not the original author, and a purchase does not include the author’s licence or support. That is in the program terms.
👉 See the PureGPL affiliate program
How to choose
- Recurring or one-time. A 50% recurring commission on a yearly subscription can beat a larger one-time payment over two or three years.
- Minimum payout. A $200 threshold can mean months of waiting for a small site. A low threshold pays you sooner.
- Cookie length. Expensive products take longer to decide on, which is why hosting cookies are long.
- Fit. Recommend what you use. A program with a lower rate on a product your readers actually need will out-earn a higher rate on one they do not.
Frequently asked questions
Which WordPress affiliate program pays the most?
Per sale, hosting: Kinsta and WP Engine pay hundreds of dollars for one referral. By percentage, ThemeIsle at 55% and Elegant Themes at 50% recurring are the highest in this list.
Which programs pay recurring commissions?
Of those above, Elegant Themes (50% of every renewal) and Kinsta (10% monthly for the life of the customer).
Does WordPress itself have an affiliate program?
The free WordPress.org software does not. WordPress.com, the hosted service from Automattic, does.
Can I join more than one?
Yes, and most affiliates do. Check each program’s terms on paid ads and on using its brand name.
Do I need a website?
Most programs ask how you will promote. A YouTube channel, newsletter or community is usually acceptable.
New to this? Start with how to start affiliate marketing with WordPress.