PureGPL PureGPL
Log in Cart
New Earn 40% on every customer you refer Become an affiliate
Skip to article content
Wordpress

11 Best WordPress Affiliate Programs in 2026: Rates, Cookies and Payouts Compared

Eleven WordPress affiliate programs compared: commission, cookie length and minimum payout, taken from each program's own page.

Ananya Sharma Ananya Sharma 5 min read
11 Best WordPress Affiliate Programs in 2026: Rates, Cookies and Payouts Compared

If your audience builds websites with WordPress, the products they buy (hosting, themes, plugins) nearly all have affiliate programs. The programs differ a lot: some pay once, some pay on every renewal, some hold your money until you reach $200.

We read each program’s own page on 2 October 2026 and recorded what it says. Where a page did not state something, the table says “not stated” and we have not guessed. Programs change their terms, so check the program page before you plan around a number.

Disclosure: one of the programs below, PureGPL, is ours.

Table comparing eleven WordPress affiliate programs by commission, cookie length and minimum payout
Eleven programs compared, from each program’s own page on 2 October 2026.

The programs at a glance

Program Commission Cookie Minimum payout
Elegant Themes (Divi) 50%, including renewals 30 days $200
ThemeIsle 55% 90 days $100
Elementor 45% to 55% of the first purchase 45 days $200
PureGPL 40% of every new order 30 days $20
Hostinger From 40%, rising with volume Not stated Not stated
Rank Math 30% 60 days $200
WPForms 20% Not stated Not stated
Kinsta Up to $500 once, plus 10% monthly for life Not stated Not stated
WP Engine $200 or the first month’s payment, whichever is higher ($100 on the Lite plan) 180 days Not stated
SiteGround $50 to $100 per sale 60 days None
WordPress.com Up to 100% of the first purchase, capped at $300 Not stated Not stated

Themes and page builders

Elegant Themes (Divi)

The standout for recurring income. Elegant Themes pays 50% on new purchases and on every renewal payment of a referred subscription. The referral window is 30 days, payment is by PayPal, and you need $200 before you are paid. The company says it has paid affiliates more than $38 million in total.

ThemeIsle

ThemeIsle, maker of Neve and Hestia, pays 55% across its themes and plugins, with a 90-day cookie and monthly payment once you reach $100.

Elementor

Elementor pays 45% of a first purchase of Editor Pro or Elementor Host, and 55% on its Elementor One plan during what it calls a launch phase. The cookie lasts 45 days and the minimum payout is $200.

Plugins

Rank Math

The SEO plugin pays 30%, with a 60-day window. It pays out when you have accumulated $200, after a 30-day refund period has passed.

WPForms

WPForms pays 20% of each sale. By its own example, that is from $7.90 on a Basic licence to $59.90 on an Elite licence.

Hosting

Hosting programs pay flat amounts instead of a percentage, and the amounts are large because a hosting customer is worth a lot over time.

Kinsta

Kinsta pays a one-time bonus of up to $500 per referral, depending on the plan, plus 10% of the customer’s monthly payment for as long as they stay.

WP Engine

WP Engine pays $200 or the customer’s first monthly payment, whichever is higher, and $100 for its Lite plan. Its 180-day cookie is the longest in this list. Commissions are paid around the 20th of the month after the referral is 62 days old.

SiteGround

SiteGround starts at $50 a sale and rises to $100 as your referrals grow. It pays weekly with no minimum balance, and the cookie lasts 60 days.

Hostinger

Hostinger’s page says commission starts at 40% of each eligible sale and grows with volume.

WordPress.com

Automattic’s program covers WordPress.com, WooCommerce, Jetpack and Pressable. WordPress.com hosting referrals earn up to 100% of the first purchase, capped at $300. Rates for the other products are lower and vary.

GPL stores: PureGPL

This is our own program, so weigh our description accordingly.

PureGPL sells GPL-licensed WordPress plugins and themes at a few dollars each, or by membership. The program pays 40% of every new order, from the first sale, with no tiers. A click counts for 30 days. Commissions are approved 7 days after the sale, and you can ask for a payout once you have $20, by bank transfer, UPI or PayPal. Each affiliate also gets a personal code that gives new customers 10% off, and a sale is credited when a buyer types the code even without a click.

Two things to know before you join. Renewal payments of a membership do not earn; only the first payment does. And because prices are low, the commission per sale is small compared with a hosting referral, so the program suits audiences that buy often.

You must also describe us accurately: PureGPL distributes GPL-licensed files and is not the original author, and a purchase does not include the author’s licence or support. That is in the program terms.

👉 See the PureGPL affiliate program

How to choose

  • Recurring or one-time. A 50% recurring commission on a yearly subscription can beat a larger one-time payment over two or three years.
  • Minimum payout. A $200 threshold can mean months of waiting for a small site. A low threshold pays you sooner.
  • Cookie length. Expensive products take longer to decide on, which is why hosting cookies are long.
  • Fit. Recommend what you use. A program with a lower rate on a product your readers actually need will out-earn a higher rate on one they do not.

Frequently asked questions

Which WordPress affiliate program pays the most?

Per sale, hosting: Kinsta and WP Engine pay hundreds of dollars for one referral. By percentage, ThemeIsle at 55% and Elegant Themes at 50% recurring are the highest in this list.

Which programs pay recurring commissions?

Of those above, Elegant Themes (50% of every renewal) and Kinsta (10% monthly for the life of the customer).

Does WordPress itself have an affiliate program?

The free WordPress.org software does not. WordPress.com, the hosted service from Automattic, does.

Can I join more than one?

Yes, and most affiliates do. Check each program’s terms on paid ads and on using its brand name.

Do I need a website?

Most programs ask how you will promote. A YouTube channel, newsletter or community is usually acceptable.

New to this? Start with how to start affiliate marketing with WordPress.